Woo Blog

WooBlog.com

News to Me

leave a comment »

Everyone that knows me know that I am clueless when it comes to the Korean pop scene. But from friends that have listened to K-Pop, I am familiar with Boa from over the years.

So maybe I’m the last one to know, but when did BOA come to the US and become part of the Universal Music Group?!

Although I’m not one to like something just because it’s Korean, I do think it’s fantastic that K-Pop is still huge in Asia and is making its way to the US. I have no idea really what is going on in the K-Pop scene, but I know it must be freakin’ challenging to have a Korean girl become the next US pop hit, so congrats to BOA (is it “BoA” now? or is that just my bank of choice?).

Check out a video of hers, “Eat You Up”, here on YouTube!

Written by jennykwoo

June 29, 2009 at 12:03 am

Posted in People

Leave a Reply

