Woo Blog

WooBlog.com

The Black Carpet: Where No Trekkie Has Gone Before … Until Now

leave a comment »

I got an iPhone. People reacted by saying, “Finally!” and added a comment about how they were surprised I didn’t get one sooner. I am surprised, too.

How did I go this long without listening to Pandora in the car, having high-quality videos and photos to share, and downloading random applications like DigiLite?

Anyways, I was excited to upload my photos I took at the Star Trek Premiere in Hollywood to easily share them with my friends. Here are a few below:

 

Anton Yelchin, Pavel Chekov in Star Trek

Anton Yelchin, "Pavel Chekov" in Star Trek

I wasn’t sure who this was at the time, but I loved his Bob-Dylan-esque suit! Turned out to be Russian-American actor, Anton Yelchin, who plays the loveable Chekov in the new Star Trek film.

 

 

Leonard Nimoy, original Spock from Star Trek, and wife

Leonard Nimoy, original "Spock" from Star Trek, and wife

Who can forget Leonard Nimoy’s reappearance in the new film? Every second of him on screen was a joy.

 

 

Neil Patrick Harris

Neil Patrick Harris

Okay, so he wasn’t in the film. But we all love our NPH! I think of him as the one person acceptable for a straight guy to have a man-crush on.

 

Chris Pine, "Captain James T. Kirk" in Star Trek

 So I didn’t know much about Chris Pine before, I admit. Judging by his black carpet photos, I envisioned a serious, charming, suave character. But when seeing Star Trek after the premiere, I was proved wrong . . . in a good way.

 

You can see all the photos I took at the Star Trek premiere in Hollywood at the Chinese Theatre at AsianConnections.com: click here for gallery.

 

Things that I plan to work on very soon for DIY projects: creating home office and preparing our lovely backyard for the summer!

 

Leave a Reply

