Woo Blog

WooBlog.com

Notebooks

leave a comment »

In my search on the “interweb” I came across a notebook brand I use but never thought about what company made it. That’s because this fantastic company does not put logos on their products! It’s a Japanese company called, MUJI. The name comes from mujirushi ryohin, which means “No Brand Goods”.

What I love about these notebooks I bought almost a year ago at the MOCA musem in Los Angeles is that they are cheap, simple and plain without any texts or images or logos, made of 70% recycled paper, and they are so fun to use! I love to open the MUJI notebook and admire its flat simplicity, without worrying about pages popping up and huge binds that make me have to press down on the paper.

I think I am on my third notebook (see below). You can buy a set at the MoMA store here.

Check out other MUJI products: http://www.muji.com/

my MUJI notebook

my MUJI notebook

my MUJI notebook opened flat

my MUJI notebook opened flat

Written by jennykwoo

May 14, 2009 at 7:50 pm

Posted in Conceptual

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

