Woo Blog

WooBlog.com

For All You Gmail Addicts

with 3 comments

I relate. I really do. In my Safari browser, I type in “gm” and then it finishes it for me: gmail.com. It’s like it is reading my mind.

Sometimes when I am not doing much on the computer, I click on the Gmail bookmark or start typing it in without realizing it, even if I am already on my email page.

I think getting email is more exciting to me than Facebook messages. I like that I can be logged into chat, organize my messages, keep all my emails from different accounts in one place, and easily pull up a Google doc for work. When Gmail Themes came about, it probably worsened my email addiction after selecting the fox/oriental theme, cause then I had to keep logging in at different times of the day to see what the fox was up to.

Wait, why am I talking about Gmail? Oh, yeah, I forgot why I started talking about it in the first place. So a little while ago, I noticed Gmail “Labs”. I finally checked it out a little today (go into your Gmail account, click “Settings” in the upper right corner, and click on the “Labs” tab).

Gmail Labs is a testing grounds right within your email account to test out really cool features! Some are great utility-wise, other just plain fun.

Aaanyways, which brings me to this feature I enabled: Snake! Enable this lab feature, and whenever you’re on the main page in your account, just type “&”, and a game of Snake pops up on the screen!

Picture 2

Yeah, you know you'll wanna play this.

So, there, all you Gmail addicts. Here is just another useless time-killing bit of fun for you the next time you are hangin’ around in your Gmail.

Written by jennykwoo

October 22, 2009 at 3:31 am

Posted in Games

Tagged with , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. somehow it didn’t work for me(

    b2k

    October 22, 2009 at 8:16 am

  2. GM takes me to General Motors…in firefox

    Adam

    October 22, 2009 at 11:03 am

  3. Just found labs!?! Labs is amazing! Reminding you that you forgot to upload an attachment when you mention one in your email, suggesting other people to CC an email to, defaulting the Reply button to Reply-All, Mark As Read button, Send And Archive button, Undo Send, and and and…

    If you really want to have your mind blown, check out the early work on Google Wave.

    Reed Botwright

    October 22, 2009 at 4:44 pm


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

